Three things…

Oh hi Autumn! And hi WordPress! It’s been a while…

I think I’m going to do a big ole’ post on what I’ve been up to over the MONTHS/give my excuses (they’re excusable, I promise) but for now I’m going to slip back into the blogging world easily with a little ‘favourites’ post.

The weather has changed LOTS over the last few weeks… my hot water bottle came out at the weekend (still can’t justify getting the electric blanket out) and I am in the process of releasing my vac-packed bags of winter scarves and coats (it seems there are far too many). Change in weather equals dry skin, dry lips, bad hair, grumpy face.

Love Love Love

Love Love Love

 

Thankfully it was my birthday last month and last week I finally got my present from my brother – the newest Shu Uemura Eyelash curler – the ‘S Curler’. I don’t think I have used an eyelash curler in about 10 years because I have really dodgy lashes and always pinch my eyelid and get angry and throw something but this one is perfect as the design means it can fit to any type of eye/lash line without said pinching! It curls my lashes so well and really opens up and brightens my eyes – perfect for when you’re feeling a bit blue and tired on these chilly Autumnal mornings!

Then I treated myself to the Nuxe Reve de Miel Baume Levres Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm (and breathe). I know this has been around a while but I have never gotten around to picking one up until now and WOW I don’t know why it took me so long. The consistency of this balm is perfect – thick and super moisturising. My lips are feeling unusually plump and nourished for this time of year. This retails at £9.50 but at the moment it is only £6.33 with Feel Unique. I would recommend ordering some of these pronto – one for you and one for a Christmas Present for your mum!

Finally, I weakened and ‘invested’ in the Nars Sheer Glow foundation as I have been having real issues finding a decent wearable foundation. I’m so busy at the moment I never really get a chance to go out and get all dolled up so I felt I could spend a little more to find a foundation that I could wear during the day that wouldn’t make me feel too made up but also stayed put. I have really oily skin and most foundations are gone from my T-Zone after about 5 hours but this is AMAZING. It lasts all day, gives a great, even finish and just brightens up my face and makes me look way healthier than I probably am! My most favourite of favourites, I love it. See it here. 

 

Leave a Reply

