Springspiration!

I cannot stress how happy I am to see the real start of Spring! Not only does it mean longer days, sunshine and warmth, it’s looking like it’s simply the start of a lot of life improvements for me!

New job(s), no illness, social events on the horizon, beauty course going really well and I can simply keep up with my life which makes me feel soooo good!

All this positivity means I have the inner strength/patience/inspiration to put a little post up on my poor little forgotten blog! It’s nothing much, just my new favourite nail polish but to me means so much! Not only have I been able to find 20 minutes to write this, I was also able to find 10 minutes to paint my nails! They haven’t been done in what feels like months and now they are painted I’m kicking myself for not doing them sooner – pretty nails really do make a difference!

So here it is – Essie ‘muchi, muchi’. A pretty, creamy, unobtrusive and in-trend colour. And of course great quality. Perfect for Spring. Perfect for a mood boost!

image

I even found the spare pennies to pick up a little bunch of tulips the other day to brighten up my flat. I didn’t have a vase so I put them in my biscuit jar!

image (1)

And finally, I found my diet seriously spiraling out of control recently – the more stressed I got the more crap I ate (it just doesn’t make sense on paper does it!?). However, I’ve finally found my nutrition mojo again and have been whipping up some delicious and healthy meals in my little kitchen. FEELS GOOD!

Courgette fritters, smoked salmon and a poached egg

Courgette fritters, smoked salmon and a poached egg

Lean turkey curry and cauliflower rice

Lean turkey chilli and cauliflower rice

Baked potato, mushrooms and low-fat creme fraiche

Baked potato, mushrooms and low-fat creme fraiche

Turkey breast, asparagus and sweet potato and garlic wedges

Turkey breast, asparagus and sweet potato and garlic wedges

 

One thought on “Springspiration!

  1. hi Sophie,
    I read your statement – “All this positivity means I have the inner strength/patience/inspiration to put a little post up on my poor little forgotten blog!”

    Your blog is of great help in progressing yourself. Once you write, you become clearer and better in understanding yourself. All the best.
    regards
    http://YourWellWisherProgram.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

