A little pot of joy for your cuticles…

20140122_154203752_iOS

20140122_154142705_iOS

Hello everyone!

*Hands up* I have totally deserted my blog for the last month but I don’t feel too bad as it has been a time of big change in my life – I’ve moved house into my own little flat, I’ve taken on another job, I’m back at work placement in a beauty salon and have been hitting it hard at the gym in any spare time I have managed to find!

I do miss blogging so much though so am going to try and fit in one or two mini reviews each week for now 🙂

My new job is great as I work from home. I was inspired to write this post by the one loyal product that has been at my desk the whole time;  the O.P.I Avoplex Nail and Cuticle Replenishing Oil. I’ve had this oil for a while now (perhaps about 8 months) and as you can see from the pictures it really really lasts!

It is so important we take good care of our cuticles; they are the only live part of our nails so we need to ensure they constantly receive tender loving care. This oil really does replenish the area keeping the cuticles soft, moisturised and healthy. I’ve upped the usage over the last few weeks as my nails had become really dry and cracked and, wonderfully, they are almost back to normal now.

It smells lovely and you only need to dab a tiny bit onto each cuticle and rub it in. You can apply it as much as you like be it once a night when you hop into bed or keep it with you all day like I do for a constant fix me up.

In love!

x

20140122_154159270_iOS

Leave a Reply

