Feeling Festive

Due to my parents moving to Devon over Christmas I have been banned from decorating the current house (not because they’re scrooges but rather because they’re taking the decorations with them) so I decided to make a little Christmas Corner in my bedroom and very proud of it I am too!

corner

I bought the tree from Tesco... this is the first artificial tree I have ever bought… still not sure how I feel about it! It cost £5 which is pretty good! I had a lot of decorations already from previous Christmases in London but I did pick up a few little extras from Wilkinsons. They have some adorable decorations in there, and they’re affordable too! 

Oh and of course I have Elf ready for repeated viewing once I break up from college!

I am burning my Mandarin Cranberry Yankee Wax Melt (read more here) which smells SO festive, I love it!

And finally I have been playing Michael Buble’s Christmas album on repeat.

Ho ho ho 🙂

PS This is my favourite tree decoration (picture taken last year) – a festive meerkat from Accessorize. They don’t stock this exact one anymore but you can still pick up lots of little decorative treats here…

397264_10150427134236371_222106810_n

Leave a Reply

