October empties

As the weather changed this month, so did my skin, especially my face. I got breakouts, dry patches, chapped/dry lips etc etc… I knew this would happen anyway so prepared myself with some new products back in September, intent on not letting the cold weather defeat me! OK, so I haven’t exactly won the battle but the following four products have definitely stood by my side as faithful allies and not only have I pretty much finished each one already, I will absolutely be repurchasing!

2013-10-27T13-28-45_1

My #1 product is the Clinique Chubby Stick for lips. I chose the colour ‘Voluptuous Violet’ which is a sumptuous deep purple colour at first sight and when applied enhances my lip colour so subtly and gives a lovely plum tint. As well as acting as a lipstick it also acts as an amazingly moisturising balm and has helped to banish the dryness of my lips so well! The Chubby Stick line is expanding every time I check out Clinique’s website and as well as needing to repurchase another lip colour balm I am keen on trying out the eye pencils too. I really recommend this product for anyone with dry lips looking for a moisturising balm with a subtle colour and great packaging! They cost £17 direct from Clinique.

After seeing so many rave reviews on the Hydraluron Moisture Boost by Indeed Labs I decided to nervously part with £25 to see what all the fuss was about. I’m so glad I did! This serum increases the skin’s hydration levels; hyaluronic acid is said to absorb up to 1000 times its weight in water. I apply it over clean skin and under my moisturiser before I go to bed and wake up in the morning with sumptuous plumped and hydrated skin! It really really works. My face looks so healthy when I wake up. I can’t wait to get some more!

Next is the Clarins Gentle Foaming Cleanser with Shea Butter. I need more of this in my life! I use it at the end of the day to get rid of my makeup and it just dissolves it all away so well. I am not hugely keen on the scent but that doesn’t deter me as the product works so well. It is cleansing, moisturising and so kind on the skin. This retails at £18.

Finally we have the Origins Make A Difference Rejuvenating Moisturizer which costs £34 but my friend picked up at Bicester Village for me for around £25. The consistency of this is in between a cream and a serum. It smells fantastic; really fresh with hints of rose. The cream revives my skin in the morning and lasts all day 🙂 I just wish the pot was a little bigger as it really didn’t last as long as I would have liked!

2 thoughts on “October empties

Leave a Reply

